Our Home Life

Our Baby Girl Has Arrived

I haven’t blogged in what seems like forever, but I have a good excuse! Towards the end of my pregnancy, things got super rough. I felt like a whale walking on land, the shifting of my pelvic bone made me feel like I was going to fall with every step, and sleeping felt like the most difficult task ever being in such an uncomfortable state.

Hey, I wouldn’t take any of it back! My little pumpkin pie was born on April 3rd weighing in at 10 lbs. and 20 inches.

Alina Blog
With 3 school-aged kids, 1 toddler, and a newborn, my hands are so full. Every one of them has different needs and they seem to have heightened since the birth of the baby. Everyone is a little bit more emotional, or in need of extra attention, especially my toddler. Her cries are louder, more like screams! She says, “Hold me”, all the time with her little arms stretching out. She’s so cute though! Haha!

She was afraid of the baby at first, but now she kisses her, and tries to hug her! It’s definitely taking everyone time to adjust. Including the older kids’ online program teachers! Haha! Poor things! They don’t seem to understand that a new precious being has been added into our life, and we need to adjust our environment before jumping right in full force with the program as if nothing drastic has changed in our life. 6 more weeks left of the online program life. I’m happily counting down!

I plan on blogging more, just needed to take time out to rest, and take in our new life as a family of 7!

Stay tuned. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Our Baby Girl Has Arrived

Leave a Reply

